The members of the group belong to five institutions: two universities (the University of Barcelona [UB] and the University of Girona [UdG]), two CSIC research centres (the Institute of Marine Sciences [ICM]  and the Centre for Advanced Studies in Blanes [CEAB]) and a centre from the Spanish Institute of Oceanography (IEO).

Joaquim Garrabou from the Institute of Marine Sciences (ICM–CSIC) is the groups’ coordinator.


Master students